Welcome To Government Rewtiraman Mishra PG College,Navapara, Surajpur

Department of Computer Science is the one of the earlier Department started in this college. Back to 2013, when computer science was little known and the word IT didn't exist in Surajpur district, Three-years B.C.A, B. Com (Computer Application), one year PGDCA and DCA program was started in the session 2013-14.M.Sc.(CS) program has been started from 2022. Since the commencement of the very first batch the students have got themselves listed on the top positions in the university merit list be it the Surguja University, Ambikapur (CG). Computer Science Department is a teaching department that aims at providing quality education in Computer Science and Application. Today Information Technology has become pervasive, while its parent, Computing Science, has become hard to find.  Instead of becoming specialty providers for the IT industry or mass producers of vocationally trained personnel. The department continue to emphasize the pristine science that lies under the diverse aspects of computing.  This is the single most important feature of the education offered here. The department education imparted to  students to be the basis of a lifetime of learning. The department has a large Departmental library accessible to all students with trying the best to maintain a 24x7 availability of our resources. The department has well furnished computer lab with complete internet connectivity, Multimedia classrooms with advanced equipments.

Computer Department Staff

S NoFaculty PhotoFaculty NameQualificationDepartmentDesignationMobile No
1 Mr. Chandra Bhushan MishraM.Com., UGC-NET, CG-SET, L.L.BComputerAssistant Professor (H.O.D.)9926122546
2 Mr. Vishnu KumarM.Sc. (IT), M.Phil., B.Ed.ComputerGuest Faculty9826661076
3 Mr. Mukesh Kumar SahuMCAComputerGuest Faculty6261338791